The next series of Doctor Who starts on Halloween–yes, next Sunday! (Normally I would be putting this in the Gallifrey Guardian newsletter, but it won’t be ‘new’ by the time the next issue comes out.) The six-part serial previously described in the newsletter is now known to be called “Flux” in total. You can see a message from The Doctor here, with details of the aliens/villains:

Guest actors include Robert Bathurst, Thaddea Graham, Blake Harrison, Kevin McNally, Craig Parkinson, Sara Powell, Annabel Scholey, Gerald Kyd, Penelope Ann McGhie, Rochenda Sandall, Sam Spruell, Craige Els, Steve Oram, Nadia Albina, Jonathan Watson, Sue Jenkins, and Paul Broughton—whew!

Monsters mentioned in the trailer below include Sontarans, Weeping Angels, Cybermen, and the Ood, as well as new monsters, one named Karvanista.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s